News and Media

News
Monday, 12 Nov 2018
With summer nearly upon us, it’s a popular time for DIY and landscaping jobs around the place. But before getting stuck in, WEL Networks urges you... more
Wednesday, 31 Oct 2018
It’s been a year since WEL Networks’ Narelle Phillips was named Trainee of the Year for New Zealand’s energy and telecommunications industries and... more
Tuesday, 09 Oct 2018
WEL Networks’ Elliot McKinnon was recognised as New Zealand’s Advanced Trainee of the Year at an awards ceremony in Christchurch last week. The... more
Monday, 01 Oct 2018
WEL Networks is one of many community partners contributing to the completion of a $6.6 million project which will improve the security of Waikato... more
Wednesday, 26 Sep 2018
A team of four WEL Networks’ linesmen are gearing up to battle it out against the best in the industry at the Connexis Annual Connection Competition... more
Thursday, 13 Sep 2018
WEL Networks is excited to be named as a finalist in the Innovation category of the Waikato Business Excellence for the complete off grid solution... more
Monday, 20 Aug 2018
The public can now keep up-to-date with the latest from WEL Networks with the recent launch of the company’s Facebook page. The page... more
Tuesday, 07 Aug 2018
WEL Services is one of 19 projects to receive funding under the fourth round of the Low Emission Vehicles Contestable Fund, administered by the... more
Friday, 27 Jul 2018
WEL Group (incorporating WEL Networks and Ultrafast Fibre) has welcomed Sue Tindal onto the Executive team as its new Group Chief Financial... more
Tuesday, 17 Jul 2018
Smash through gorse or send up a drone? It’s an easy choice for WEL Networks staff who are now routinely using unmanned aerial vehicles, or... more
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next